Faculty Nominations Committee

In Fall 2023, the Provost established a University-level Faculty Nominations Committee. The Committee is charged with: 

  • Identifying prestigious external award opportunities (e.g., National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine; Albert O. Hirschman Prize, etc.)
  • Advocating for faculty who should be recommended for nomination
  • Proposing faculty who could serve as nominators

Committee Member


Roni Avissar Rosenstiel School of Marine, Atmospheric & Earth Science
Juan Chattah Frost School of Music
Drew Dawson School of Law
June Dreyer College of Arts & Sciences
Alessia Fornoni Miller School of Medicine
Michelle Galloway College of Arts & Sciences
Jodi Levitz Frost School of Music
Margaret Pericak-Vance Miller School of Medicine
Alex Piquero College of Arts & Sciences
Tatjana Rundek Miller School of Medicine
Hudson Santos School of Nursing & Health Studies
C.Y. Wu College of Engineering