## PROVOST'S TEACHING AWARDS

The Provost's Teaching Awards recognize outstanding faculty teaching within an academic year. Awardees in each category are indicated by an asterisk.

#### LUIS GLASER MENTORSHIP AWARD

The Luis Glaser Mentorship Award recognizes a member of the faculty who has demonstrated an exceptional commitment to mentoring students.

Kara Cavuoto, Associate Professor of Clinical at Miller School of Medicine
Leslie Knecht,\* Senior Lecturer at College of Arts and Sciences
Rik Myers, Senior Lecturer at Miller School of Medicine
Sarai Nunez, Assistant Professor of Clinical at School of Communication
Brenda Owusu, Assistant Professor of Clinical at School of Nursing and Health Studies

### **EXCELLENCE IN EXPERIENTIAL TEACHING AWARD**

The Excellence in Experiential Teaching Award recognizes a member of the faculty who demonstrates an outstanding commitment to the student learning process, integrating excellent teaching with opportunities for experiential learning through curricular and co-curricular activities, and actively promoting and guiding learning outside of the classroom.

Robin Bachin,\* Associate Professor of History at College of Arts and Sciences Jorge Bohorquez, Professor of Professional Practice at College of Engineering Jenna Efrein, Senior Lecturer at College of Arts and Sciences Shouraseni Sen Roy, Professor at College of Arts and Sciences

## **INNOVATION IN TEACHING AWARD**

The Innovation in Teaching Award recognizes a member of the faculty who has overcome a difficult course-related problem with a novel and enduring approach.

Raymond Balise, Research Associate Professor at Miller School of Medicine Thomas Champney, Professor of Professional Practice at Miller School of Medicine Scott Grapin, Assistant Professor at School of Education and Human Development Greta Mitzova-Vladinov, Assistant Professor of Clinical at School of Communication Kirsten Schwarz,\* Lecturer at School of Education and Human Development

# PROVOST'S TEACHING AWARDS

#### **DISCUSSION-BASED LEARNING AWARD**

The Discussion-Based Learning Award recognizes a member of the faculty who has created engaging educational experiences that leverage dialogue and discussion-based techniques, such as the Harkness Method, flipped learning, and problem-based learning.

Carlos Abril, Professor at Frost School of Music Corin Overland,\* Associate Professor of Professional Practice at Frost School of Music Leslie Knecht, Senior Lecturer at College of Arts and Sciences Vivek Prakash, Assistant Professor at College of Arts and Sciences Gema Perez Sanchez, Associate Professor at College of Arts and Sciences

#### **COLLABORATIVE TEACHING AWARD**

The Collaborative Teaching Award recognizes a team of faculty from different departments who are collaborating to provide unique courses and learning experiences that transcend individual disciplines.

Robin Bachin,\* Associate Professor at College of Arts and Sciences Andrew Baker, Professor at Rosenstiel Schoool Alberto Cairo,\* Associate Professor at School of Communication Sonia Chao.\* Research Associate Professor at School of Architecture Amy Clement.\* Professor at Rosenstiel School Julia Dallman,\* Associate Professor at College of Arts and Sciences Jenna Efrein, Senior Lecturer at College of Arts and Sciences Ali Habashi,\* Assistant Professor of Professional Practice at School of Communication Brian Haus.\* Professor at Rosenstiel School Louis Herns Marcelin,\* Professor at College of Arts and Sciences Katherine Mach,\* Professor at Rosenstiel School Christopher Mader,\* Senior Director at Institute of Data Science and Computing Sharanya Majumdar,\* Professor at Rosenstiel School Timothy Norris.\* Librarian Associate Professor at Richter Library Corin Overland, Associate Professor at Frost School of Music Vivek Prakash, Assistant Professor at College of Arts and Sciences Landolf Rhode-Barbarigos,\* Assistant Professor at College of Engineering Prannoy Suraneni, Associate Professor at College of Engineering Samantha Syms, Director at Miller School of Medicine Derin Ural,\* Professor in Practice of Professional Practice at College of Engineering Jim Virga.\* Associate Professor of Professional Practice at School of Communication Jared Williams Zemantauski.\* Lecturer at Rosenstiel School